June 6th, 2006

Vista: Are you sure? Are you sure? Are you sure? Are you sure? Are you sure?

It's even worse than i thought. This is really insane: you have to answer five confirmation prompts to delete a shortcut in Windows Vista.



The dialogs say, in order:
  1. Are you sure you want to move this shortcut to the Recycle Bin?
  2. Do you want to permanently delete it?
  3. You don't currently have permission to delete this file.
  4. Windows needs your permission to use this program
  5. Are you sure you want to permanently delete '[the filename]'?
This is supposed to help how?
  • Current Mood
    confused flabbergasted